Flex Wireless Broadband is Here!

Limited coverage in Central Columbia and Ashland.

The next generation of wireless technology.

Home » Category » Email fraud alerts

Archive for the ‘Email Fraud Alerts’ Category

We Will Never Ask for Your Username and Password.

If you receive an email in your Tnetmail account asking for your username and password, do not reply.

Tranquility will never ask for your username or password, because we already know them. Some of our users have received such emails and replied with their username and password.  If you send your information to these scammers they may be able to log into YOUR email and send out excessive amounts of mail. This puts your account and the accounts of other Tnetmail users at risk and slows down the mail delivery process for all.

No, We Don’t Want Your Username & Password… or Your Routing Number

As you know, the level of spam messages being sent increases every day.  It has come to our attention that there is currently an email asking for personal account information that appears to be from Tranquility Internet Services.  We would not ask you for any personal information; and if a change would be necessary, we would ask that you contact our office regarding any such change.  We continue to do our best to limit the amount of spam that our clients receive; and again remind you that you should never respond to any message requesting personal information.  Thank you for your patience and vigilance as we all strive to maintain a safe and productive Internet experience.
 
Here is an example from earlier today:
 
—–Original Message—–
From: “Admin@tranquility.net” <enquirie@administrativos.com>
Date: Fri, 15 Jul 2011 07:21:34
Reply-To: enquirie@administrativos.com
Subject: Email alert

Webnews From tranquility.net Customer Services This Message
from tranquility.net We want to alert you that we are
deleting all old email account to create more space for
the new account,To prevent your email account from being closed,
please give your.

Username:
Password:

tranquility.net Online Dept.

Notice that the from address lists Admin@tranquility.net as the name and enquirie@administrativos.com as the actual address. This should tell you that it is not really from Tranquility.
 
We invite everyone to brush up on their detective skills and read a short blog post of ours: Is This Email Legit?
 
Remember: When in doubt, contact us and we can verify if an email that is supposedly from Tranquility really is or not. Thank you to all of our customers who have contacted us regarding suspicious emails!
 
Happy surfing, 
Tranquility and MayeCreate
What's New?